Small Claims Court California
File Small Claims
Skip Tracing

only search

Plaintiff’s Request for Reset

Statewide Fee of $65.00, no court fee required

A reset is filed if you as the Plaintiff were unable to effect service of the claim by the time provided. will produce and file this document at the court of record. Most California courts require this form to be filed 7-10 days before the scheduled hearing date. It is imperative that the filing is completed before the deadline. If this filing is too late, the Clerk may dismiss the case. You will than have to start the entire process over and pay the filing fees again.

Customer Name:

Did assist you in filing this case?

Yes No
If “Yes”, what is your Claim I.D. :
If “No”, please answer the following questions:  

Hearing Date:

Court of Record: County: Branch:
Plaintiff Name:
Plaintiff Address:
Plaintiff Phone number:
Case Number:
Court of Record: Time: Dept.:
Defendant #1 Name
Defendant #1 Address:
Defendant #2 Name:
Defendant #2 Address:
If you are a company, what is the name of your Legal Representative:

Remember Email

New User?
Register Here!
Forgot your password? click here

California Court House Business People Small Claims Courtroom

Disclaimer: The information provided in this site is not legal advice, but general information on legal issues commonly encountered in the California Small Claims process.'s Legal Document Service is not a law firm and is not a substitute for the advice of an attorney. cannot provide legal advice and can only provide self-help services at your specific direction.
California Small Claims Blog - FULL DISCLAIMER - REFUND POLICY