Small Claims Court California
File Small Claims
Skip Tracing

only search

Notice of Appeal

Statewide Fee of $95.00 + $75 filing fee

When you appeal a small claims judgment, you ask the Superior Court to change the small claims court judge's decision. You'll have another hearing and must present your case again. Appeal hearings are heard by a Superior Court-Limited Jurisdiction Judge. In addition, you can be represented by an Attorney. Only a Defendant in a Small Claims case can file an appeal.

You have 30 days from the day the Clerk’s Notice of Entry of Judgment was mailed to you to file the Appeal. will file the Appeal in any California Court and remit the $75.00 filing fee. Shortly after the Appeal is filed, the Clerk will mail you and the Plaintiff the Appeal document with the date and time of your hearing.

Customer Name:
Court of Record: County: Branch:
Judgment Date:
Case Number:
Plaintiff Name:
Plaintiff Address:
Plaintiff Phone number:
Defendant #1 Name
Defendant #1 Address:
Defendant #2 Name:
Defendant #2 Address:

Remember Email

New User?
Register Here!
Forgot your password? click here

California Court House Business People Small Claims Courtroom

Disclaimer: The information provided in this site is not legal advice, but general information on legal issues commonly encountered in the California Small Claims process.'s Legal Document Service is not a law firm and is not a substitute for the advice of an attorney. cannot provide legal advice and can only provide self-help services at your specific direction.
California Small Claims Blog - FULL DISCLAIMER - REFUND POLICY